vegnews.benandjerryslogowithcows

Ben & Jerry’s New Dairy-Free Line to be Certified Vegan

The iconic brand is partnering with Vegan Action to bring 100 percent vegan ice cream to the masses.


9,116 Shares

In a recent email newsletter, Vermont-based Ben & Jerry’s revealed that its anticipated line of vegan ice cream (made from either almond or coconut milk) would be certified by Vegan Action and include the official vegan certification logo on packaging. News of the in-the-works dairy-free flavors had many who had long petitioned for a vegan flavor hopeful for a full-fledged cruelty-free confection. Now with Ben & Jerry’s confirming it’ll be omitting the eggs, egg yolks, butter, and milk chocolate used in other flavors, vegans can look forward to a pint of the iconic ice cream when the new line hits shelves in 2016.

Please support independent vegan media and get the very best in news, recipes, travel, beauty, products, and more.
Subscribe now to the world’s #1 plant-based magazine!

Subscribe Give a Gift