VegNews.Ben&Jerry'sIceCream

Ben & Jerry’s to Use Almonds in Vegan Ice Cream

Popular ice cream company chose almond milk as a base over other dairy-free options.


7,141 Shares

In a recent newsletter, Vermont-based Ben & Jerry’s ice cream announced that its non-dairy ice cream will be made with almond milk. Almond milk beat out other non-dairy milks such as soy and cashew because it will serve as a “blank canvas” for the 100 percent vegan ice cream. The company also notes that a portion of its almonds will be Fair Trade-sourced. “Here at Ben & Jerry’s, we’ve been lovers of almonds for a long time,” the company said. “And now, almonds have once again stolen our hearts and promised nothing but euphoria.” Ben & Jerry’s announced plans to make non-dairy ice cream in June but have yet to release the intended flavor(s).

Please support independent vegan media and get the very best in news, recipes, travel, beauty, products, and more.
Subscribe now to the world’s #1 plant-based magazine!

Subscribe